Market Notice: ECSRC Appointment Of Commissioners

Basseterre, February 13th, 2023

In accordance with Article 13(1) of the Eastern Caribbean Securities Regulatory Commission Agreement 2020, in a decision taken via round robin, a quorum of five members of the Monetary Council, appointed for a term of five years, the following commissioners, effective 23 January 2023: 

(i)  Lucia Livingston-Andall as Chairman of the Eastern Caribbean Securities Regulatory Commission

Mrs Lucia Livingston-Andall, a citizen of Grenada, is a Management Professional who has held senior management positions for over 32 years.

Commissioner Lucia Livingston-Andall graduated from the Memorial University, Newfoundland, Canada with a Master in Business Administration (MBA) and from the University of the West Indies with a BSc in Management. She is also a member of the Certified General Accountants Association of Canada as well as the holder of a Project Management Professional Certificate.

(ii)  Vincent Richards, PhD as Deputy Chairman of the Eastern Caribbean Securities Regulatory Commission.

Dr Vincent Richards is a citizen of Antigua and Barbuda. His academic and professional background is in Economics and Accounting.

Commissioner Richards holds a Ph.D. and M.A. both in Economics from Cornell University, New York. He also earned an M.A. in Economics and B.A. in Economics and History from Carleton University, Ottawa, Canada. He is a Practicing Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of the Eastern Caribbean.

The Commissioners and staff of the ECSRC Secretariat extend our heartfelt congratulations to the Chairman and Deputy Chairman in their new roles. We also pledge our continued support as we carry out the work of the Commission. 

The ECSRC also takes this opportunity to recognize and thank H. E. Arthur G B Thomas for his over 15 years of dedicated and committed service to the Commission. Ambassador Thomas, a native of Antigua and Barbuda was first appointed as a Commissioner of the ECSRC by the Monetary Council in 2007 and then appointed as Deputy Chairman of the Commission in 2010. 

In August 2020, Ambassador Thomas was appointed as Chairman of the Commission and served in this capacity until his resignation in November 2022. We wish Ambassador Thomas every success in his future endeavours.